Board of Directors

Jerry Ulke, President (Term Expires: 05/2028)
Tabinda Ghani, Vice President (Term Expires: 05/2026)
Frank W. Donnelly III, Secretary/Treasurer (Term Expires: 05/2028)
Shubair Jaffery, Assistant Secretary (Term Expires: 05/2026)
Aisha Jangda, Assistant Vice President/Asst. Secretary (Term Expires: 05/2026)


Grand Mission Municipal Utility District No. 2, a political subdivision of the State of Texas, was created by the Texas Water Commission, predecessor to the TCEQ, on September 9, 2005. The rights, powers, privileges, authority and functions of the District are established by Article XVI, Section 59 of the Constitution of the State of Texas and the general laws of the State of Texas pertaining to municipal utility districts, particularly Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code, as amended.

The District contains approximately 688.4 acres of land. The District is located entirely within the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston, Texas, approximately 23 miles west of the central business district of Houston, Texas, in the northeastern portion of Fort Bend County, Texas. The District is located within the Fort Bend Independent School District. The District is located north of Morton Road, south of FM 1093 and west of Harlem Road. The entirety of the District is located within the boundaries of Fort Bend County Levee Improvement District No. 12 which provides major outfall drainage and flood protection for approximately 4,045 acres of land, and thus is subject to taxation by the Levee District.

District Map

District Map (PDF)